Pick of the week

A fun idea started by fellow gardener muddy boots and fingernails on her blog this season, I have joined in a couple of times but haven’t felt like I have had ‘the best picks’ lately.  I think I have been taking my produce for granted!

Seasonal growing is about harvesting and eating what is in season and eating the same vegetables for most of that season.  Purple sprouting broccoli a couple of times a week, silver-beet and spinach most nights, delicious sweet green home grown peas a couple of times, coriander on call as it doesn’t go to seed in winter, ruby red sticks of rhubarb and lots of home grown lettuce. I momentarily forgot the magic of eating seasonally and that every pick from my garden is pick of the week!

Thanks for the reminder, and here is a basket of picks of the week.

photos 536

Leave a Reply

