In a vase on a Monday- a working vase

photos 398

My vase from last week was ready for the compost today and I was ready for a new creation from my garden.  I can remember years ago in winter buying little posies of herbs sprinkled with flowers and wanted to create something like that today.

I decided it would be a working vase, a vase for the kitchen to pick from when needed.

  • Parsley
  • Basil heads
  • Sage
  • Corriander
  • Thyme
  • Rosemary
  • Jonquils
  • Apricot branches – fake willow

Thanks to Cathy for this great idea It is a challenge I am enjoying more each week.  To see what others have in their vases head over to rambling in the garden.

15 thoughts on “In a vase on a Monday- a working vase

  1. I somehow missed this post last week, Jill. I love the mix of herbs and flowers. I used to use herbs in bouquets on a regular basis but have gotten out of the practice, although I made good use of my cilantro/coriander that way when it went to seed following an early spring heatwave.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

