A gardening short holiday

melb6

I’m not sure if gardening and holiday are usually in the same sentence…. They are for me! Over the next 3 days I’m off to the Melbourne International Flower & Garden show held in the Carlton Gardens and the heritage listed Royal Exhibition Building.  For 5 days from 25 – 29 March the gardens will be blooming with plenty of attractions for visitors like me, some of the things I am looking forward to :

  • Award winning displays
  • Boutique garden displays
  • Children’s gardens
  • Great hall of flowers
  • Diggers club

I am taking my camera and notepad and will have lots of news to share with you all.  I am sharing some photo’s courtesy of their faceboook page, a teaser of what I am looking forward to seeing.

Is anyone else going?

5 thoughts on “A gardening short holiday

  1. Pingback: An Autumn catch up | gardening hands

Leave a Reply

